• Home
  • Information Centre
  • News Update
Seminar on Mobile App Security

09/02/2018

Leveraging our solid domain knowledge and close partnership with industry expert, Tradelink together with our partner, Promon, a Norwegian company specializes in mobile security, jointly organized a seminar on 8 February 2018 at Regus Conference Centre to share the best practices for mobile app security. The seminar attracted nearly a hundred attendees from the banking industry and Government agencies / departments.

As commercial usage of mobile app skyrockets in recent years, followed by the increasing threat of mobile malware in terms of frequency and complexity, security issues relating to mobile app has become more and more critical.

During the seminar, Promon explained the latest security vulnerabilities widespread in mobile apps, their trend and the associated risks that most companies may not be aware of when they develop their own apps. Promon's speaker also shared the best practices and essential techniques for mobile apps security which could be adopted by banks and government agencies to avoid security breaches that might give rise to catastrophic consequences. At the Tradelink presentation, the speaker brought out a hot topic about facial recognition and its use on a mobile phone as an authentication device. By showing how real-time facial tracking technology could transform one's appearance without wearing a physical mask in his demonstration, Tradelink's speaker illustrated the development and sophistication of facial recognition technology and before closing, his advice to the attendees was "to think before action".

The seminar was a great success and we were delighted to see the enthusiastic participation of the audiences as well as the interests they expressed about seminar topic and the contents. Tradelink will organize more similar events to share the latest technology development and trend with the industry in the future.

Photo Caption: The seminar was a full house.
Photo Caption (from left to right): Mr. Andrew Cheng, CTO of Tradelink, Mr. Tom Lysemose Hansen, CTO of Promon and, Mr. Jan Bosveld, Sales Director of Promon

• 首頁
  • 資訊中心
  • 最新消息
流動應用程式資訊安全研討會

09/02/2018

憑藉豐富的行業經驗及與業內專家的緊密聯繫,貿易通與其專門從事流動保安業務的挪威合作夥伴 ─ Promon公司,於2018年2月8日在雷格斯商務中心聯合舉辦研討會,分享開發流動應用程式的典範實務。是次研討會吸引近百名來自銀行業和政府機構/部門的人士參加。

近年企業採用流動應用程式越來越普及,同時亦面臨越來越多及日趨複雜的手機病毒攻擊,流動應用程式的安全性備受關注。

研討會上,Promon剖析最近流動應用程式中常見的安全漏洞、其發展趨勢,以及大多數公司在開發應用程式時可能忽略的相關潛在風險。講者亦分享了開發安全流動應用程式的實務守則和相關技術要求,讓銀行和政府機構避免因安全漏洞而招致嚴重後果。在貿易通的演講中,講者介紹人臉辨識技術,及使用手機作為認證工具,並現場示範以實時面部追踪技術,在不用戴面具的情況下把自己的臉轉換成其他人物,演示了該技術的最新發展和成熟度。最後,貿易通講者給予與會者由衷的建議:「在採用新技術前,應先取得充分驗證才使用」。

是次研討會相當成功,與會者反應熱烈並表示研討會內容充實,令他們獲益良多。未來,貿易通將會舉辦更多類似活動,與業界分享最新科技發展及趨勢。

圖片說明:研討會上座無虛席。
圖片說明(由左至右) :貿易通技術總監鄭俊聰先生、Promon技術總監Tom Lysemose Hansen先生,以及Promon銷售總監Jan Bosveld先生